Skip to content

sidewalk sunshine graphics

October 23, 2009

To say it’s been a busy week would be an understatement.

Don’t get me wrong.  It’s been a great week.  I am so thankful for good people and things in my life.

I am the type of person that is much better busy than not so I am definitely not complaining. 🙂

A beautiful benefit of being busy is that while I may be kept from some of the things that I love…like my walks for example, I appreciate them that much more when there is a bit of calm and they can resume.

So that being said, as I walked along the bay yesterday after an intensive few days of work, I was happily surprised by the beautiful patterns the grass and weeds were making on the sidewalk from the afternoon sun.

I know they are so simple but I was so taken by them: so beautiful and graphic, very inspiring.  I am always drawn to horizontal lines, and the juxtaposition of the side profile shadow next to the view from above together with the grey brown concrete and bright green grass just caught my eye. I thought I’d share them with you here.

Hope you like them.

grass3grass2grass1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

