Skip to content

wednesday daydreaming in sunday school

April 15, 2009

My poor little blog. I am working on my next post, a book review of an awesome design book, but first, I have to find the time to read it. (minor detail)

So here’s a meaningless post. (yay!) The view from my desk as I daydream out the windows of my apartment today. The building I live in is a renovated Church + Sunday school.  I am in the Sunday school. (My entire family finds this funny for some reason)  Suddenly it feels appropriate that I often daydream out these awesome windows. (I have four of them!!!)  🙂


dsc01299_2

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 3:02 pm

    Ok, I love your apartment. It is so you; with a comfy tone on tone sense with the perfect touch of texture and mcm clean lines.

    I do adore you Chris, and your apt, the former lil sunday school is more than charming, it seems so ‘you’ 🙂

    jana

  2. April 15, 2009 3:14 pm

    Thanks Jana! I love my place too 🙂 It is definitely a happy apartment.
    Thanks for the compliments! You are so sweet.

    Chris

  3. April 30, 2009 6:23 pm

    Hey, I just found you from the #dcth site. Gonna head over to Twitter and follow! Have to say— I LOVE that chair and table in the picture above and the windows beautiful!

  4. April 30, 2009 7:10 pm

    Thanks Heather! The chair has been in my family for about 40 years, the table I found at a vintage modern shop, I love both of them too! They are a tribute to the longevity of well-crafted furniture.
    Thanks for the follow 🙂 Nice to meet you.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

