Skip to content

confessions + questions + introductions

March 16, 2009

 

Hi Guys!  It’s an exciting new video post! Yay!  I won’t say much here because I rambled plenty below-hee hee.  Enjoy!



7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 5:39 am

    OK, first I’m going with the cop-out response. Is there a specific niche that you work in? More architectural? Clean and modern design? Etc.? Because I’d work in that or it’ll get tedious to work on. And what follows will be a pretty specific realm of interior design.

    However, since you asked, I’ll deliver you a horrifyingly self-serving response. My super secret, graphic designer goal, the thing where if it happens I’ll say, ‘yeah, I made it’ would be a whole theme that springs from imagery/logo design I would do. And that sort of stuff I find fascinating. Think restaurants, like how Chipotle (which I love the inside of but can’t go in because I hate the food and the smell lol) has metal bits and Mayan imagery in their restaurants.

    So yeah, that’s some interesting subject matter to me. I love watching brands get handled really well by multiple disciplines, and what happens when many different creatives riff on the same idea during a project. I love when a space is specifically designed to reflect the mood and the colours of the brand it is built to represent. I think the people who do that sort of stuff are crazy good.

    Whatever it may be, it’s a lot of fun looking at interior design for inspiration, so I’m sure the blog will be good!

    Take care!
    -Chad

  2. March 17, 2009 11:10 am

    Thanks Chad!
    First let me just say I really appreciate you taking the time to comment.

    Funny you should mention…I have some experience in “branded environments”. I’ve actually worked on some great projects throughout the years. With my background in graphics as well, I love being a part of the entire process too. I have always loved the truly integrated design approach to interior environments and a company’s brand or identity. I personally enjoy when the brand is more subtly integrated (via graphics and overall feel of the space). There are so many ways to approach this depending on the brand of the company…I could go on and on but I’ll save it for the blog – hee hee:)

    Thanks again for your insight!
    Chris

  3. Cade Long permalink
    March 17, 2009 4:44 pm

    Chris,

    I am just clueless about interior design but I enjoy listening to your video posts or reading your blog. You have a very well rounded approach and loving too. I have always appreciated your insight for my pics and blogs. You are very good supporter of people and that is highly valuable. I look forward to your next post.

    Cade

  4. March 17, 2009 4:54 pm

    The Goose knows full well where to look, she just ain’t gonna do it. 😀

    Since I know nothing about design, I cannot weigh in on your questions. Instead I will engage in some ethnic profiling. Your videos provide strong evidence for my theory of several decades that Italian-Irish women are the reason some of us old guys bother to get up in the morning. 😉

    Thanks!

  5. March 17, 2009 4:55 pm

    That’s what I meant, Cade. You beat me to it.

  6. March 17, 2009 10:30 pm

    Thanks Cade for your kind words 🙂

    Oscar, you are so silly, but thank you too! 🙂 hee hee

  7. March 20, 2009 11:21 am

    I have to agree with everything that has been said so far, well, not sure I can chime in on the italian-irish thing, but it is SO refreshing to see you in a video. I might just have to do this at some point because it makes it so personal. I think a spin off blog would be fun for you, as you had mentioned in our chats, and well, any content you would select I am quite certain would be of interest to me. Thanks sweet girl, this is fun, you are fun, and The goose is precious (I call my lil girl that sometimes, among many silly nicknames.).

    warmest,

    jana

Leave a Reply

