Skip to content

mid-town modern love

March 6, 2009

Woo hoo! My first post in a LONG time…sorry for the delay guys.

So I just returned from a quick trip to Atlanta (mid-town area)  While I’ve lived in cities all over this lovely country, I have never been to Atlanta (well unless you count hanging out in the airport or driving through the city on the way up to Chicago).

Whenever I visit a new city, one of my favorite things to do is to walk around…..and walk around….and walk around!  Seriously, for hours. 

So what do you think I did in my free time in Atlanta? You guessed it….I stayed in my hotel.  Ha! Just kidding.

Actually my feet still hurt from walking so much…love it!  I did, however stop in my tracks a few times, to snap a few pictures of some of the buildings I thought were pretty cool.  I have no idea the history, architect, etc. on any of them, sorry.  I could do research to provide all of you with this information, but then you may never see this post. (Again, sorry, but I need to come back to this lovely blog in baby steps)

So here are a few pictures of some of the beautiful buildings that broke my walking stride…Enjoy!

 

like a little space between the two front teeth on a sexy smile - hot

like the little space between the two front teeth on a sexy smile - smokin' hot

 

raw concrete and green glass - love

beautiful raw concrete and dreamy green glass - love

 

beautiful black building - up close looked like tar dripped on concrete - oooh

lovely black tower of the "W" hotel - up close it looked like they dripped heavy tar over the concrete structure - ooooh saucy

 

silhouette building-  graphics + architecture = fun

silhouette building- graphics + architecture = boogie man fun

 

concretalicious

concretalicious

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cade Long permalink
    March 6, 2009 2:17 pm

    those are some awesome pics!

  2. March 6, 2009 6:54 pm

    Whenever I go on vacation I wake up way too early and go to bed way too late just so I can walk and walk all day and get lost. Loves it!

  3. March 6, 2009 7:05 pm

    thanks for the comments guys- yay! glad to hear I have a fellow walker 🙂

  4. March 12, 2009 8:49 pm

    Chris, nice job; I love your eye; I love what you captured and how you described it; I think if they made concrete ice cream, I’d be hooked because of late, that just happens to be one of my fav materials; we did a self leveling concrete floor in a dental office I did this year and it was so fun to work with—wish I could afford to redo my studio flooring the same way, but for now, it’s paint baby.

    I am glad you are posting, I enjoy it.

    Oh, and I am really enjoying getting to know you girlie.

    smile,

    jana

Leave a Reply

