Skip to content

Stupid way to really annoy a cat

January 19, 2009

zoomday-copy4

Hi everyone! Happy Monday! So I apologize.  I have been VERY neglectful of my blog the past couple of weeks…..I know, so lame.  Don’t worry, I’m back!!  

I didn’t want to let another good ‘ole stupid zoom day slide by.  I know how much everyone looks forward to its extremely educational content. hee hee.


So, today I would like to introduce you to my little furry grey friend Goose. (aka. The Goose, Crack kitty, Goosey, the cat formally known as the Goose….) 🙂

She is super silly usually, but absolutely hates when things are shoved in front of her face (I have NO idea why).  So…..because I seem to love to antagonize her, I leave you with todays post, starring the crack-addict herself:


stupid way to really annoy a cat

dsc01013

Bookmark and Share

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cade Long permalink
    January 20, 2009 12:29 am

    Those are some serious cat eyes.

  2. January 20, 2009 2:53 am

    I noticed the liberal sprinkling of the word “stupid” throughout this website, and I want you to know that that is the only reason I am making this posting. Even by the standards of some of my other comments, this one is about to be _really_ stupid. I just can’t help it 😉

    So here we go. If you look very closely at the cat’s right eye, you can make out the reflection of the photographer. I would swear she is blissing out in a yoga headstand while snapping the picture, but I thought, that just can’t _actually_ be!

    So, I changed the contrast a little to enhance the reflection, and I think that MAY just be the case – see for yourselves:

    Now, I know that may not be fully convincing, but I was pretty sure my perception was accurate. Sooo, I put the photo in my super-duper forensic scooper and magnified the cat’s eye several fold. I think the results speak for themselves. And with that, I applaud modbird, a true multi-tasker!

  3. January 20, 2009 3:34 am

    Cade – yes…very serious…..you can tell she is extremely annoyed!

    Oscar – that analysis of the goose’s eye is fabulously stupid!! i love it! 🙂 wow, who knew I had such skills 🙂 nice, um…..research – hee hee

  4. suebabes permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:17 pm

    hahaha…Goose is super-pissed for sure. We had a dog once who perfected the “i’m so annoyed” face…makes me miss it.

Leave a Reply

