Skip to content

Happiest New Year!!

January 3, 2009

Hi everyone! Just a little video post to wish you all a Happy New Year. It’s my second attempt as video posting and hopefully, maybe a bit better than the first…….you be the judge, or not….don’t really want to be judged…. hee hee.

 


8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2009 10:12 pm

    Happy New Years to you as well. 🙂

    Verry Cute video 😀

  2. January 3, 2009 11:09 pm

    So, the newscasters are really “good” at this, but I can’t tell one from the other. And all the books I read seem to be edited by the same person. We’re all just so close to being whitewashed and dumbed down.

    I like my e-friends (and others, for that matter) to be real, and imperfect. So my humble request is please don’t get too good. Because what if it covers up YOU?

    There’s so much talk of the information age flattening hierarchy and opening conversation – changing the way we communicate – and yet such a pressure to homogenize.

    So, I say “more video posts” and keep ’em just like this! Well, Melville says it too,

    “Let us speak, though we show all our faults and weaknesses, – for it is a sign of strength to be weak, to know it, and out with it – not in a set way and ostentatiously, though, but incidentally and without premeditation.”

    And he was pretty smart 😉

    Oh, but I’ll back off of that request if someone says they will PAY you for being on video – all bets are off then – I say do what it takes 😉

    Oh, and most importantly, Happy New Year! I agree that this one will be much better than, um, that other one whose number will henceforth remain unspoken.

  3. January 4, 2009 12:27 am

    Blake and Oscar,
    Thanks for the New Year’s wishes! I wish you both the best 🙂

    Oscar,
    I know…I like the real person posts myself…Dont worry, I wont get too good 🙂 hee hee….I just wanted people to be able to understand me. (Minor, yet important part). I will probably continue to make faces, roll my eyes look in the wrong place and mumble from time to time, so I hope you continue to tune in!!
    Thanks again,
    Chris

  4. Cade Long permalink
    January 5, 2009 5:09 am

    Happy New Year! and I’m sure you will continue to improve.

    Lovely smile as always.

    Cade

  5. January 9, 2009 7:01 pm

    Hi Chris,
    My opinion: this video is just perfect. I love the hesitations, the eye-rolling, the laughter, the human-ness! You’re a delight!
    -jim

  6. January 21, 2009 4:24 pm

    this is cute! i am not brave enough for vid, yet !

    happiest new year!

    xo.m

  7. March 15, 2009 5:58 pm

    I think you’re amazing and your energy just radiates right off the video. Authenticity and transparency wins every time.

    You are a beautiful soul, keep up your awesomeness princess.

    Take care,
    Scott

  8. March 15, 2009 6:18 pm

    Thanks Scott 🙂 You are too sweet.

Leave a Reply

