Skip to content

stupid insecurity

December 15, 2008

zoomday-copy4

Hi Everyone! Welcome to the fourth official stupid zoom day!!  I hope everyone is having a spectacular day today.  

Inspiration for today’s post….well you see, my neighborhood is fabulous and I love it, however, it is slightly on the cusp and still a little “seedy”. As you know from my earlier “rubber rules, glue drools” post, I am a single girl who is also trying to make an effort to keep my little self safe. So, I made sure to rent an apartment in a building with double heavy-duty mag-locks w/ keypad entries, security cameras, gated parking, yadda yadda….really cool old building..tell you about it in a later post perhaps… (don’t want to tip off any thieves)…oops, spinning…sorry…..back to today’s post...

Well…I’m feeling a little vulnerable lately. You see, the mag-lock to the patio that leads to the gated parking and door to the building is uh….missing just a little something that is SLIGHTLY important…

like, the other half of the magnet!!!!!  

whoops!!  Rumor has it that a mysterious one of my lovely neighbors decided to dis-memeber the magnet when the keypad went on the blitz and then steal it, or frame it, or who really knows what the heck they did with it.  Now, the new one is on back-order and my once super-secure home is just plain old secure.  A few people’s cars were actually broken into last week. (Not mine…knock on some beautiful wood, please)  

More importantly, I am totally unprotected should I choose to have a beer out on the patio, barbecue some dinner, or did I mention having a beer on the patio?? 🙂  

So, without further adieu,  may I present:

stupid insecurity

dsc00780

P.S.

All you thieves, robbers or pirates out there… This an OLD post and the lock has been fixed and is stronger than ever.  Also, I live in Wichita,Kansas.  Did I mention that there ARE cameras surrounding the building that are FULLY functional!!!!!  Just so you don’t waste your thieving time. 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cade Long permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:49 pm

    Glad it’s fixed now.

  2. December 16, 2008 12:27 am

    me too! 🙂

  3. suebabes permalink
    December 19, 2008 10:09 am

    doesn’t goose provide enough security?

  4. December 19, 2008 3:04 pm

    well…yes, she is undercover 😉

Leave a Reply

