Skip to content

Stupid Peephole

November 25, 2008

zoomday-copy4

Seeing as how I was laid off from my job last week and my profession is pretty much in termoil in Florida, I should be proofreading my resume, curriculum vitae if you will…. However, reading through the descriptions of the positions I have held for the past 14 some-odd years has left me, well, how should I say this nicely?…bored out of my freakin’ mind! I am realizing that I have been pretty much doing the SAME thing since at least 1997 if not longer. Not saying I haven’t been working my way up the corporate ladder and have lived in many cool cities in the process, but …..really….yawn, yawn, YAWN!

This lead me to turn my newest addiction, my blog 🙂  ….my attempt to relinquish some creative energy.

What I decided is that my day-to-day life needs some inspiration … some new perspective. So, with the aid of the macro-lens on my trusty digital camera, I am designating Mondays (since they are typically stressful and suck) as “Stupid Zoom Day”.   Don’t ask me what it means.  I’m not exactly sure. It is an experiment to look at things differently.

 

Hope you enjoy today’s view- hee hee 🙂

“Stupid Peephole”

dsc00623

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia permalink
    November 26, 2008 3:40 am

    “landshark”

  2. November 26, 2008 4:40 pm

    HA! You are funny! 🙂

  3. anastasia permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:47 pm

    “Stupid” zoom day-makes me think of MMW

Leave a Reply

