Skip to content

so it begins……

November 13, 2008
tags: , ,

Wow….so much pressure on my virgin blog 🙂  I guess I am a bit of a late-bloomer. Let me just begin by saying,  I am by no means a journalist or an expert in grammar or spelling. I am a designer and a wanna-be artist so please do not judge me on my writing or journalistic skills or lack thereof!  

In fact, it is almost comical that I have decided to take on this blog venture.  I am sure my close friends and family are chuckling because they know that I am probably one of laziest journalists ever.  Let’s just say my diary as a little girl had a maximum three entries a year!

Despite my non-journalistic tendencies, I decided create this blog because after living in Tampa, Florida now for four years, I am struggling.  I am so disappointed in the lack of presence and appreciation of art and culture in this city.  Having lived in NYC (Brooklyn to be exact – my favorite place on earth), Chicago and LA, I feel so lost and out of place in Tampa.  Art, design, architecture and any kind of creative progressive thinking for that matter are my lifeblood and let’s just say I need a transfusion.

Don’t get me wrong.  This is not an “I hate Tampa” blog.  This is my effort to reach out to my fellow artists and designers; to become active in the world I so miss.  I am excited by the huge creative network available on-line.  I am looking forward to becoming a part of it!!!  So, hi, how ya doin? 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber Quimby permalink
    November 13, 2008 4:38 pm

    So journalist extrodinare, I’m already inspired by your efforts, I will add the mod blog to my favorites, and let you know if anything is happening in St.Pete!

  2. Giggles permalink
    November 13, 2008 4:39 pm

    Thanks for going out on the edge to rally up the designers in Tampa! They just need an awakening and you might be the one to do it!

  3. suka permalink
    November 14, 2008 12:51 am

    Mazel Tov! or Mazel Blog! whatever you say when you christen a blog. Looking forward to your musings, and hopefully adding to the dialog. We are pretty fortunate to have some good design here in Chi-town.

  4. Chris permalink*
    November 16, 2008 3:12 am

    Thanks everyone for your support! You guys are great 🙂

Leave a Reply

